爱豆社区

Skip to content

Leadership at the UW

President and executive vice presidents

The president of the 爱豆社区 is appointed by the to lead the University in advancing its mission as one of the world鈥檚 leading public research universities. The president is assisted in this effort by a range of leaders across the institution, including two executive vice presidents.

爱豆社区 President

Ana Mari Cauce is the 33rd president of the UW. A professor of psychology and member of the UW faculty since 1986, she was named president in October 2015. Under her leadership, the UW is advancing all areas of its academic, research and service missions, with initiatives focused on innovation, race and equity, and population health.

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tricia Serio joined the 爱豆社区 as provost and executive vice president for academic affairs in 2023. A biochemist, she also holds a faculty appointment in the UW School of Medicine鈥檚 Department of Biochemistry. As the University鈥檚 academic and budget officer, Dr. Serio leads the faculty and allocates resources to promote each student鈥檚 academic experience and success.

Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs

Timothy H. Dellit, MD, was named CEO of UW Medicine, executive vice president for medical affairs and Paul G. Ramsey Endowed Dean of the UW School of Medicine on November 28, 2023. He held these same roles on an interim basis since July 1, 2022. He served previously as chief medical officer for UW Medicine, executive vice dean for clinical affairs for the School of Medicine, vice president for medical affairs and president of UW Physicians (UWP), a faculty practice plan with more than 2,800 members.

爱豆社区 leadership directory

College of Arts & Sciences

Dianne Harris


dsh1@uw.edu
206-543-5340

Assistant: Julianna Jones
juj@uw.edu
206-616-2106

College of Built Environments

Ren茅e Cheng


rycheng@uw.edu
206-616-0634

Assistant: Brittany Faulkner
bfaulk@uw.edu
206-221-3451

School of Dentistry

Andr茅 Ritter


avritter@uw.edu
206-543-5982

Assistant: Karen Heath
karenh3@uw.edu
206-543-5980

College of Education

Mia Tuan


mtuan@uw.edu
206-616-7854

Assistant: Melanie Mihara
melsee@uw.edu
206-616-7854

College of Engineering

Nancy Allbritton


nlallbr@uw.edu
206-543-1829

Assistant: Lucia Ersfeld
luciap@uw.edu
206-543-1829

College of the Environment

Maya Tolstoy


envdean@uw.edu
206-221-0908

Assistant: Jennie Paxson
jpaxson4@uw.edu
206-221-0908

Continuum College

Rovy Branon


rbranon@uw.edu
206-685-6313

Assistant: Aviva Reuben
Aviva Reuben
206-685-6306

Evans School of Public Policy and Governance

Jodi Sandfort


jrs1@uw.edu
206-685-6886

Assistant: Julianne Slate
Jslate5@uw.edu
206-406-7369

Foster School of Business

Frank Hodge


fhodge@uw.edu
206-221-5749

Assistant: Corinne Goellnitz
goell@uw.edu
206-221-5749

The Graduate School

Joy Williamson-Lott


graddean@uw.edu
206-543-7468

Assistant: Jerry Pangilinan
jlpang@uw.edu
206-543-7468

Information School

Anind Dey


anind@uw.edu
206-616-0985

Interim assistant: Rob Incollingo
rlinco@uw.edu
206-616-7213

School of Law

Tamara F. Lawson


lawdean@uw.edu
206-543-2586

Assistant: Nikole Blue
nblue@uw.edu
206-616-5356

UW Libraries

Simon Neame


sneame@uw.edu
206-543-1763

Assistant: Linda Ambre
lambre@uw.edu
206-543-1763

School of Medicine

Timothy H. Dellit


thdellit@uw.edu
206-543-7718

Assistant: Michelle Fleming
flemingm@uw.edu
206-543-7718

School of Nursing

Allison Webel


awebel@uw.edu
206-221-2472

Assistant: April McMorris
aprilmcm@uw.edu
206-221-2472

School of Pharmacy

Jay Panyam


jpanyam@uw.edu
206-616-9953

Assistant: Trish Respalie
respalie@uw.edu
206-543-5050

School of Public Health

Hilary Godwin


hgodwin@uw.edu
206-685-7430

Assistant: JeShawna Schmidt
jacs1007@uw.edu
206-685-6643

School of Social Work

Michael Spencer


mspenc@uw.edu
206-685-2480

Assistant: Chantal Reynolds
chantalr@uw.edu
206-685-1661

Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Ed Taylor

Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
edtaylor@uw.edu
206-616-7175

Assistant: Fiona Starr
Fstarr33@uw.edu
206-543-5011

Divisional deans for the College of Arts & Sciences

Andrea Woody

Divisional Dean, Social Sciences
awoody@uw.edu
206-685-2663

Assistant: Elizabeth Hummer
ehummer@uw.edu
206-616-2128

Dan Pollack

Divisional Dean, Natural Sciences
pollack@uw.edu
206 543-7045

Assistant: Scott Devenny
sdevenny@uw.edu
206-543-7045

Brian Reed

Divisional Dean, Humanities
bmreed@uw.edu
206-543-5340

Assistant: Elizabeth Hummer
ehummer@uw.edu
206-616-2128

Gabriel Solis

Divisional Dean, Arts
gpsolis@uw.edu

Assistant: Scott Devenny
sdevenny@uw.edu
206-543-7045

UW Bothell

Kristin Esterberg


uwbchlr@uw.edu
425-352-5220

Assistant: Mary Mahon
mamahon@uw.edu
425-352-5220

Sharon Jones

Vice Chancellor of UW Bothell
Sjones23@uw.edu
425 352-3575

Assistant: Kathryn Rich
Kathryn8@uw.edu
425-352-3276

UW Tacoma

Sheila Edwards Lange


sredward@uw.edu
253-692-5646

Assistant: Noreen Slease
nslease@uw.edu
253-692-4642

Andrew Harris

Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
atharris@uw.edu
253-692-5646

Assistant: Heather Porter
hlp3@uw.edu
253 692-4889

Academic Affairs

Tricia R. Serio

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@uw.edu
206-543-7632

Assistant: Rachel Northquist
rachelno@uw.edu
206-221-3962

Campus Community Safety

Sally Clark

Vice President of Campus Community Safety
salclark@uw.edu
206-616-8401

Assistant: Cindy Adams
cadams26@uw.edu
206-221-1403

External Affairs

Randy Hodgins

Vice President of External Affairs
rhodgins@uw.edu
206-616-8965

Assistant: Catherine Opie
opiec@uw.edu
206-543-2562

Visit the Office of External Affairs

Facilities

Lou Cariello

Vice President of UW Facilities
cariello@uw.edu
206-543-5361

Assistant: Stephanie Parker
parker8@uw.edu
206-616-1547

Human Resources

Mindy Kornberg

Vice President of UW Human Resources
mindyk@uw.edu
206-685-4730

Assistant: Hannah Barnett
barnetth@uw.edu
206-685-4776

Information Technology

Andreas Bohman

Vice President and Chief Information Officer for UW Information Technology
abohman@uw.edu

Assistant: Karen Nielsen
rcktgirl@uw.edu

Minority Affairs and Diversity

Rickey Hall

Vice President and University Diversity Officer, Minority Affairs and Diversity
rickey1@uw.edu
206-543-2441

Assistant: Melanie Buenavista
meltru82@uw.edu
206-685-9355

Visit the Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity

Student Life

Denzil Suite

Vice President for Student Life
SLVP@uw.edu
206-543-4972

Assistant: Ruben Rodriguez
ruben5@uw.edu
206-543-9462

Learn more about Student Life

University Advancement

Mary Gresch

Senior Vice President for University Advancement and President,
mgresch@uw.edu

Assistant:
osvp@uw.edu

Tamara M. Josserand

Vice President for Development, University Advancement
tmiche@uw.edu

Assistant: Sajara Stark
sajara@uw.edu

Jack Martin

Vice President for Marketing & Communications
vpmc@uw.edu
206-616-2334

Assistant: Kim Mapes
kimmapes@uw.edu

Paul Rucker

Vice President for Alumni & Stakeholder Engagement and Executive Director of the UW Alumni Association, University Advancement
prucker@uw.edu

Interim Assistant: Virginia Lerer
vlerer@uw.edu

Learn more about University Advancement

UW Finance, Planning and Budgeting

Sarah Norris Hall

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
sahall@uw.edu
206-543-4972

Assistant: Carole Davison
cardm@uw.edu
206-543-8840

Jessica Bertram

Vice President for University Business Services
soderljm@uw.edu
206-543-4993

Jason Campbell

Vice President for Finance & Budget Strategy and Deputy Chief Financial Officer
jasonc26@uw.edu
206-685-9961

Learn more about UW Finance, Planning and Budgeting

Academic and Student Affairs

Philip J. Reid

Vice Provost of Academic and Student Affairs
pjreid@uw.edu
206-543-6147

Assistant: Lauren Stubbers
last711@uw.edu
206-221-3821

Academic Personnel

Frederick Nafukho

Vice Provost of Academic Personnel
fnafukho@uw.edu
206-616-2753

Assistant: Laura Hager
laurakh@uw.edu
206-221-1405

Continuum College

Rovy Branon

Vice Provost of Continuum College
rbranon@uw.edu
206-685-6313

Assistant: Rives Robertson
rivesr@uw.edu
206-685-6306

Global Affairs

Gayle Christensen

Interim Vice Provost of Global Affairs
vpglobalaffairs@uw.edu
206-543-1839

Assistant: Maddie Macmath
m84261wc@uw.edu
206-543-1839

Learn more

Innovation

Fran莽ois Baneyx

Vice Provost of Innovation and Director of CoMotion
baneyx@uw.edu
206-543-3970

Assistant: Shoko Saji
sbagwell@uw.edu
206-543-4387

Learn more

Research

Mari Ostendorf

Vice Provost for Research
vpresearch@uw.edu
206-685-1751

Assistant: Heather Herrera
herrerah@uw.edu
206-685-1751

Learn more

Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Ed Taylor

Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
edtaylor@uw.edu
206-616-7175

Assistant: Fiona Starr
micahlt@uw.edu
206-543-5011

Learn more

Timothy H. Dellit, MD

CEO, UW Medicine, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs and
Paul G. Ramsey Endowed Dean of the School of Medicine, 爱豆社区

thdellit@uw.edu
206-543-7718

Assistant: Michelle Fleming
flemingm@uw.edu
206-543-8085

Brad Simmons

President, UW Medicine Hospitals & Clinics and Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs, 爱豆社区
brad12@uw.edu
206-616-8277

Assistant: Pam Stern
pamstern@uw.edu
206-685-5020

Jacqueline Cabe

Chief Financial Officer, UW Medicine and Vice President for Medical Affairs, 爱豆社区
jlcabe@uw.edu
206-616-9886

Assistant: Jason Rudd
ruddj@uw.edu
206-616-9886

Becca Kelly

Chief Advancement Officer, UW Medicine and Vice President for Medical Affairs, 爱豆社区
rrkelly2@uw.edu
206-543-2661

Assistant: Cathy Sanford
csanfo@uw.edu
206-221-1067

Anneliese Schleyer, MD, MHA

Chief Medical Officer, UW Medicine and Vice President for Medical Affairs, 爱豆社区
schleyer@uw.eduu
206-744-3000

Assistant: Angelica Perales
asjp@uw.edu
206-543-6310